Busy busy week

Okey everything started with quite a calm weekend. First on Saturday I was a kind of home all day and on Sunday I was at the gym, went to the post office, had a yammie lunch at Bangkok café and ended up with buying a cute bag from Nordstrom (my second thing from there in just one week). In the evening we had a nice dinner with the new Mexican au-pair Arianna, her sister and her host family together with mine. It was nice to see that our kids came along well, as our host parents and of course me & Arianna

Then D is the most wonderful mix between thousands of talents and wisedom she can also come up with feelings which is more typical for a thirty-year old than a six-year old. In these circumstances we're talking about rest. She always makes it clear that she does Not want to do anything when she is having her weekend/time off. That means No playdates, No Birthday parties and especially she doesn't want to leave the house. Kind of true but isn't it also the time you have The time to do things like that? Shouln't you as a child become restless by not having activities?

We (My hostmum and I) understands her feelings and try to respect them but sometimes we also just have to ignore her. That's because her social skills are such great that she always enjoys the activities once she leaves the door. So anyways I started the week with a day which was a pleasure for both of us. She played independently all Monday while I was doing other meaningful stuff. I did also spend a couple of hours sitting with her playing "Mathblaster" when I helped her to understand the easiest way to count the elementary additions and substractions. I also introduced this little kindergardener to multiplikation and by trying my best pedagogically she understood the basics. Some extra points for me! :-) She has to skip first grade - there's not enough stimulations for her there. Would be such a waste with her capacity.

...you'll see the rest of my week in next upcoming posts.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0