Evelina, Irene, Pad Thai, Robertson, Surpriseparty & Naan

After a wonderful sleep we were once again on the bikes heading Hollywood. There we met Evelina and half of her Swedish visiting, tired after an all-night-long party session with some good looking surfers @ Hermosa beach. So after a quick visit in the souvenir store we took the subway to Universal studios for spending some time there. Then it was a nice (hot) day and springbreak it was crawling of people. Once we got tickets in there we had to stand in a line for 40 minutes to do the Jurassic Park ride. Too bad, I feel sad for Evelina and Irene who probably felt as they've waste their money for nothing. Hanna and I decided to leae though and went back to Hollywood, sweating ride the bikes to the Thai restaurant and ate some food without real aptite. Hanna brought more than half of her food in a to-go box and I felt like I've eaten a horse. The hot temperature made us really weak.

Altough our weakness we went to Robertson (then all mentioning from the Living LA team about it) we had to check it out. It was really cute and they had a become-happy-just-by-looking store called Kitson all over the street. I wanted to buy a whole bounch of stuff like an gigantic calculator (how cool wouldn't it be to bring that around), a to-go-menu organizer (one of my biggest hobbies here) or different kinds of checklists. My purchase came out to be a never-ending soup book I think I can have use of. Another thing we particularly saw was the Dalahorse in the WESC store (I can't tell how much I like when Swedish companies proudly give out that they're Swedish, can't understand why H&M are so anonymous about it).

Anyways, after coming home totally dizzy, we helped out with the preparings for Sarah's b-party and folded the three loads of laundry I had in a enormous pile on my bed, saw Sarah's totally surprised face and realized that we had to leave the house. We were just too absent to feel comfortable in the party so to avoid awkwardness we spent the night at Electric Karma (an Indian restaurant), came home to a loud house, went to bed and slept soundly the whole night through, even though the volume was so turned up...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0