MI concert

After "feeding" D Wednesday night I brought my bicycle on the bus to Hollywood for meeting up Ari @ Ce fiora Italian Frozen Yoghurt (such nice staff). Then her hostmum messed up and couldn't get there on time I had my Chocolate one all by myself (or the guy who was working there gave me some company). Anyways afterwards (when Ari still hadn't show up) I decided to go to the Musicians Institute (MI) where I was invited for a artist development concert hosted by for bands belonged to MI. First up was Sofia Draco, a Swedish girl who introduced me to Jamie Meyer (who also showed up this night, back from Sweden) and brought me to his concerts. She did great and the following bands too. Maybe they will be the real artists one day :-) They're at least in the right city right now. Somewhere around the beginning of all the plays Ari finally got there.
 
So afterwards we chatted some more with a nice Mexican guy I'd talked to when I first arrived to MI and he pushed us in to this "meeting" where some record company members/managers gave critism (Idol like). Pretty cool to observe. It's a really tough bransch though. Around tenish' we decided to leave and I got my bus ride for free (a marijuana smoking man gave me a day pass) and I got home... (something which is frequent on the buses is that I get to hear how beautiful I am and the question if I can be the person who's asking's nanny, I get all kind of business cards and get the question if I'm a model or an actress - tons of compliments)...


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0