Natural History Museum, JOOM Bangkok Café & Little Ethiopia

After a week of yearning D finally got her playdate with R. Once she came in through the door they disappeared from me and R's mother so I got a chance to chat with her. A very nice woman and she updated me with that the whole neighborhood was dressed up (got to know thas was because of the Jewish holiday Purim) and after she left I did some house keeping until I decided to bring the kids to The Los Angeles Natural History Museum next to the magnificant Colosseum and Californian Science center (both places I want to visit another time). Then I both love the NHM in Stockholm and the one in London I had a kind of big expectations on this one but I became disappointed. It was huge, it was a pretty trypical NHM buildning and had lots of kids but it didn't give me a special feeling at all. Afterwards we came home again and both girls went in to respective mum's car and I was off, waiting for Hanna to come up.

When I recieved the information from Hanna that she was late I decided to spend some time at the Thai restaurant ,where I'm a regular now, chatting with the owner, the staff, the owner for Deano's at Farmers market and having a ginger chicken with jasmine tea. I really love to go to that place and the food is excellent.

After coming home again, Hanna comes after a while and I pull her straight out from the house and we ride the bicycles to Little Ethiopia for a special dinner. Because I've tried it before without a good impression I tried to warn Hanna and also try to be positive. After comparing the places offered we picked the first one in the row, sat down on our "horses/camels" and ordered a combination plate to our special colorful basket/hat-like tables. The food was overall okey but the consistency and taste of the pancake like "picking-up the food thing" called Injera wasn't really our favorite. Then we didn't have any cutlery we were stranded to eat with it. The positive thing is that it's iron-rich (about 2-3 times more than wheat and barley) and has both other minerals and calcium. So you guys back home can, if you're curious, try Abyssina on Ringvägen - it's pretty similiar and I've tried it before. You won't die.


Afterwards we went on Wilshire and I got some more ideas of restaurants to try (an Indian and another eastern African) until we decided to share a "not-to-rich" cheesecake at The Cheesecake Factory. So we went there, got to wait for a table and then enjoyed our cake on the balcony the lovely, warm night...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0