The Huntington Gardens

Soooo beautiful - gorgeous! One of the most beautiful place I've been to. Go there, it's in Pasadena.

Okey so this is how we got there:

At my very first au-pair meeting I met Tammy (a German girl) and I felt that, she's a girl I want to hang out with. Then she lives in Pasadena we never really got a chance to do it. Anyways au-pair meetings passed and we always said that we have to get together til she called me about the Death Valley thing and we finally could hook up. At that time we found out that our host girls are the same age and should get together some day. So now when they had their springbreaks at the same week I was anxious about carrying it out. My plan came out to be The Huntington gardens. Then my hostdad earlier had suggested me going there, I decided to give it a try. After a suspicious mum, complexity about if Tammy was working and shyness between the two girls (when we finally got to their house) the ice broke. I drove us all in the big van and we spent about four hours over there.The day with Tammy, all her three host kids (the girl and her brother, 3 and brother, 9) and D, we all had such a terrific day. I guess Tammy and I didn't even have time to talk to each other then we were amazed of how stimulated the kids were. They were running and laughing all day and like I can say soo many times IT WAS BEAUTIFUL! Like another world. There was both a Children's garden, a "Green house", Japanese garden, Chinese garden, Jungle, Desert and much, much more - really worth a visit.

Afterwards D and I had a very nice discussion in the car and some of the things she said was.

S: I think these kids had an even more special time than you - because they don't as much activities as you and don't have so many friends they can have playdates with. You are so lucky D.
D: I know, but it was special for me to. It was the best play date in the whole wide world. I don't want to go home. Sofia, this is why I never want to go to places - I like it so badly that I don't want to go home.

Such an interesting comment from a six-year old which made my heart so warm - she appreciates everything so much compared to so many American kids which are raised differently. This playdate was also special for her then she got friends her mum doesn't know about, who are Christian and has special memories with.

D: I want to be the German au-pair
S: Says hmm, why, how come?
D: It's just that I want to be other people like mum, Sarah, you....and she lists up some more
S: Yeah, and sometimes I want to be you (and really mean it and I feel that she knows what I mean)
D: (Here my confirmation comes) I know. I know that I'm lucky, I have a lot many other don't have (and with a careful and thinkful voice she lists up) I'm talented, I have an easy time at school etc etc and she says everything so wise. Not like I have a doll and parents.

Oh I love this girl!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0