Bye bye Hanna

Sunday morning and we headed Anaheim after a great brunch @ Soupplantation. It was hot, then I mean hot. We drove 70 miles/hour (about 130 km/h) and it felt like a hair dryer on maximum was blowing on us. Seriously we felt like we were going to die when we saw the fire. A car in front of us was in fire and they closed the freeway for a short period of time. We needed to put the sufflett on and just be patient. We survived and reached Hanna's cousin's house where we got some pizza, drinks, ice-cream and in-the-Swedish way cake together with a good company. Hanna and I stayed there the whole afternoon chatting with the people there (almost just Americans) and looking in the scrap book Hanna got. The best byebye gift ever. After some more ice-cream, and some good come and do this, stay here, work here offers (for me) it was time for me to take the train back to LA and say bye to Hanna :-( Last time to see her for months, kind of sad after our reunion here and all our great memories. So we gave each other a hug and the time had come. I stepped up on the train and "The OC time á la Hanna" was over. Everything felt different. Someone close had left, returned to the old life which gave me a hint of that my going home time is coming up, getting closer. It's still almost for months til I'll be home, but just three until my last day in this family, the life I've lived for such a long time.

  image129

Kommentarer
Postat av: Hanna

fin bild :)
och varför kan du läga upp bilder men inte jag?? vi har ju samma sorts blogg...?

2008-05-04 @ 21:46:48
URL: http://aprilhimlendagbok.blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0