Hard time

Right now D and her classmates seems to be in that bad part of being a six year old. They are starting to understand more, trying more, getting themselves in trouble and the parents starts with real punishments. For right now I have to figure out some tools for what to do when D is behaving/doing things inappropriate. I have to force her mum to help me because I'm not the parent, I'm just her au-pair. I don't accept her attitude sometimes neither her aggressive attacks but to handle the situation in the idealistic way is not always easy. You can't just scream nor spank  - you have to be more proffesional these days.

It's crazy that six year olds in different ways - from kid to kid (by stories I've heard from other mums) can act such as teenagers. They haven't even started first grade. They say Mean stuff, they have a "I don't care", "however" and "come on" attitude. Their especially D's mood can go from a 10 minutes speech of how much she loves me and appreciates me to the other moment scream that I have to be fired...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0