Malibu & Melrose

So the day after we went to the Walpurgis event and the late bedtime we actually woke up around 7-8am. Don't ask me why - must be the incredible sun. Anyways we ate some healthy (standard) breakfast, Jennifer went to her bus and I got a ride with my hostdad B to Santa Monica. In S.M I waited and waited until Hanna and Anna finally came and picked me up. The subject for the very very hot day was a trip to Malibu - so there we go, we head Malibu, stop at a grocery store on our way (with the two very nice cabriolets, best choice in California) and then we reach Malibu. It was not easy to pick out a beach but after a while we just picked one, parked at the wood-like parking lot, far away from the beach and went down. I had forgotten my towel so I decided to lay down in the burning hot sand. It was ok though. However it wasn't the best beach we'd chosen and it was just too hot so we decided to leave after just an hour. Then it came - the big surprise. We had gone to a beach which main business was the dining so we had to pay 25 bucks (ea car, we were two) for that one hour long park in the woods, not even exploated. We thought that was insane but accepted the fact, decided to get a validation and went down to the beach again (a nightmare walk in the appr. 40 degree Celcius heat.) So to get a validation (so we could pay just $3) we needed to buy something for at least 20 bucks. Shoot. So we wanted some ice-cream, is that possible on a beach? Nope, not if you don't have a table (1 hours wait time), some food to-go? Super expensive. Drinks? Not 21 and driving. Anyways we bought some drinks anyways. I bought a good stuff Piña Colada and my friends some coke. So somehow we got the two parking tickets validaded and payed $26 instead of $50 and we got some drinks (mine was great :-P) and headed home (my house). We ended up the day with walking on La Brea (bought a jacket and a RL shirt from Buffalo Exchange) to Melrose. On Melrose we had a dinner at Lala (Argentinian restaurant) and afterwards we kept on walking on Melrose in all the great vintage and second hand stores. I also found my new favorite one, Cross roads, where purchased a with cute purse. We went home and Anna took her car back to Woodland hills and we (Hanna and I) started to watch a movie before we went to bed. A good day.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Mikaela

Haha visst var det val anda jag som sov hos dig och inte Jennifer??

2008-06-26 @ 18:46:10

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0