Sandhamn

Is my home at the moment. I'm laughing with my work mates, killing my back by heavy lifting, flirting with all the guests in the poolbar and taking some walks in an environment full of fresh air, no cars and natural power. Guess there was not a lot of people who got anything of what I do by saying that.

I'm working for Seglarhotellet på Sandhamn (The sailor hotel on Sandhamn, Sand=Sand, hamn=harbor) by doing laundry, standing in the poolbar, doing some house keeping and jouring. I also prepare conferences and do other errands needed to be done. Cause the island is pretty far out in Stockholms archipelago I also live here in a part of a pretty nice typically Swedish-like house together with some fun chicks. After a successful conference with all of the hotel staff I really enjoy this place and will probably stay here until I get in to med school in Helsinki :) Next summer here will be really crazy since "Volvo Ocean Race" will get here.

Besides working here I also study Finnish as told til' December which is going well :) soon it's over though.

Take care all of you


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0